You are here

PSU Pokhara

Provincial Support Unit (PSU) Pokhara, previously named as Regional Co-ordination Unit, has been established as co-ordinating and supporting organization since 2009 in Pokhara, Kaski. It (PSU) mainly bridges Local Government (LGs) and MoFAGA/LGCDP Programme Co-ordination Unit, Kathmandu in the part of implementation of LGCDP as well as MoFAGA programmes. It (PSU) co-ordinates and provides technical support to LGs in establishing institutional set up, capacity building of these institutions and implementation of annual programme/projects for better local governance/democratic governance.

Also, collection of information/data and issues from local level as required and preparing programme progess report on trimester/annual basis and submit it to MoFAGA/PCU is another key responsibility of PSU. Currently, there are 85 LGs (1 Metropolitan City, 26 Municipalities & 58 Rural Municipalties) under province number four (Gandaki Province), which covers 11 districts including eastern part of Nawalparasi. In order to provide technial support to LGs and operate programme in field level, right now, there are 2 professional staff in PSU, being assisted by other support staff. The professional staff includes: Provincial Co-ordinator cum Capacity Development Expert (1) and ICT Expert (1).

Click here for the brief introduction of Gandaki Province.

Please, click "Designation" in the table below to learn more about individual RCU staffs.