You are here

PSU Biratnagar

RCU Biratnagar was started from July 2009, in Biratnagar. Under the cluster there are 13 Districts from the Eastern Development Region specifically Jhapa, Morang, Saptari, Siraha, Udayapur, Bhojpur, Dhankuta, Taplejung, Terhathum, Sankhuwasabha, Panchthar and Ilam. The cluster coordinates 14 old Municipalities and 30 New Municipalities, total 44 Municipalities and 600 VDCs.
RCU Biratangar corresponds, coordinates and supervises District/Urban Governance Expert (DGE/UGE) and ICT Volunteers in each DDC and Municipalities in its region. They are equally responsible to encourage good governance and e-governance in the Local Bodies.
The thematic experts currently engaged in RCU Biratnagar are Governance and Community Development Expert as Cluster Coordinator, Livelihood and Local Economic Development Expert, Gender and Social Inclusion Expert, Social Mobilization and Community Mediation Expert, Social Protection and Vital Registration Officer, Programme Associate and Information Communication and Technology Expert.

Contact Details:

RCU Biratnagar
Tel : (021)- 472091/ 472647
Fax: (021) - 470516