You are here

PSU Surkhet

Provincial Support Unit (PSU) Surkhet of Transition to Sub-National Governance Programme (TSNGP) has been established on 2017, after the promulgation of Constitution of Nepal 2015. PSU Surkhet coordinate with and provide support to the local level units of the province 6. Currently, there are total of 79 local level units comprising 25 municipalities and 54 rural municipalities in the province and covers 10 districts namely Surkhet, Dailekh, Humla, Jumla, Kalikot, Jajarkot, Salyan, Rukum (western part), Mugu and Dolpa. The thematic experts currently working at the PSU Surkhet are Provincial Support Coordinator cum Capacity Development Expert, e-Governance and Reporting Expert, Social Mobilization and GESI Expert and ICT Expert. In addition to that, three support staffs, one messenger and two driver are also positioned and provide support to the PSU office.

Contact Details:

Provincial Support Unit, Birendranagar, Surkhet
Province no. 6, Nepal
Telephone: 083-521265
Fax: 083-520111